Studierendenrat der Universität Erfurt



Wahlvorstand

stura.wahl@uni-erfurt.de

02.12.2024

Annex 2: Election modalities by-election to the Student Council

The following places are currently unfilled:

- 2 places for the Faculty of Catholic Theology
- 1 place for the Erfurt School of Education
- 1 seat for the Max Weber College

The seats not allocated by faculty are allocated in descending order of the number of votes received up to the maximum number of seats to be allocated, irrespective of the electoral district. allocated.

Right to vote

All students who are enrolled at the University of Erfurt. The right to vote is suspended for the duration of a leave of absence in accordance with the enrolment regulations of the University of Erfurt in the currently valid version or a semester abroad. The right to stand for election to the Student Council applies to the constituency in which the student is enrolled in his/her main field of study.

Votes are cast by ticking a maximum of as many candidates as the voter wishes. voter has votes. Each voter has 4 votes, accumulation (cumulation) is possible.

Composition of the Student Council:

Staatswissenschaftliche Fakultät	2 seats (occupied)
Philosophische Fakultät	2 seats (occupied)
Erziehungswissenschaftliche Fakultät	2 seats (occupied)
Katholisch-Theologische Fakultät	2 seats (unoccupied)
Willy Brandt School of Public Policy	1 seat (occupied)
Erfurt School of Education	1 seat (unoccupied)
Max Weber Kolleg	1 seat (unoccupied)

The student council is made up of **17 elected members**. **11 seats are faculty-bound and 6 seats are unbound**. The electoral districts correspond to the faculties, which each have the right to two representatives. The Erfurt School of Education (ESE), the Willy Brandt School of Public Policy (Brandt School) and the Max Weber Kolleg (MWK) are separate electoral districts, each with the right to one representative. Candidates for the StuRa run for the electoral district of their major.